This is the "Home" page of the "Accounting" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Accounting  

Accounting resources at LDSBC.
Last Updated: May 1, 2012 URL: http://libraryguides.ldsbc.edu/accounting Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Accounting Books

Kohler’s Dictionary for Accountants - ed. Cooper, W.W. and Ijiri, Yuji.
Call Number: REF HF 5621.K6 1983

Cover Art
Accounting at Your Fingertips - Murray, George R.
Call Number: HF 5635.M87x 2007
ISBN: 1592576494

Accounting Desk Book: The Accountant’s Everyday Instant Answer Book - Plank, Tom
Call Number: REF HF 5635.P53x 1995

Simplifying Accounting Language - Slater, Jefferey
Call Number: REF HF 5659.S55X 2002

 

Accounting Databases

All of these databases should work from off campus. If you try to access them from off campus and they do not work please email the librarian and let us know so we can fix the problem. Thank You.

  • ABI Uniform- Proquest
    Advertising, Business and Management related database. Provides coverage of hundreds of business related periodicals in fields including advertising, marketing, accounting, finance, etc.
  • Business Source Premier
    This is Ebsco's most direct resource for information about specific companies and businesses. Get company reports, stock holder reports and more on all different kinds and sizes of enterprises.
  • Factiva
    Factiva is a global news and business information service that combines the content sets of Dow Jones Interactive and Reuters Business Briefing. It provides world-class global content, including Dow Jones and Reuters newswires and The Wall Street Journal.
  • Hoovers
    Research both accounting and other information all about businesses. Search according to company name, people, industries and news.
  • RMA E-Statement Studies
    Search online for over 190,000 statements of financial data from companies and industries all over the US and even in some foreign countries.
  • Standard and Poors
    A great database for getting up to the minute information about companies, stocks, annual reports and much more.

LDSBC Reference Librarian

Profile Image
AnnaLaura Brown
Logo - FacebookLogo - Twitter
Contact Info
801-524-8181-phone
801-200-3209- text
Send Email
 

Please share your feedback about this guide.

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip