This is the "Home" page of the "American Civilization and History" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

American Civilization and History  

Resources for the American Civilization course and American History.
Last Updated: Apr 24, 2012 URL: http://libraryguides.ldsbc.edu/americanhistory Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Books from our catalog

Cover Art
The Autobiography of Benjamin Franklin - Conn, Peter
Call Number: E 302.6.F7 A2 2005
ISBN: 0743255062

Cover Art
What You Should Know About Politics But Don't - Conrad, Jessamyn
Call Number: JK 275.C66 2008
ISBN: 1559708832

Cover Art
The Presidency of John F. Kennedy - Giglio, James
Call Number: E 841 .G54 2006
ISBN: 0700614575

Cover Art
The Modern American Presidency - Gould Lewis L
Call Number: E 176.1.G68 2003
ISBN: 0700613307

Cover Art
The Reagan Diaries - Reagan, Ronald
Call Number: E 877 .A 3x 2007
ISBN: 006087600X

Cover Art
This Great Struggle: America's Civil War - Woodworth, Steven E.
Call Number: E 468.W88 2011
ISBN: 0742551849
Well written and engaging, This Great Struggle is a superb introduction to the event that forged modern America. (Mark Grimsley 20110301)

Steve Woodworth, perhaps the most prolific and versatile Civil War historian working today, has taken on a big subject—the entire war. His This Great Struggle is a smoothly written, highly readable and insightful retelling of the full story, full of twists of cogent insight that make it a different, much welcomed synthesis of that brutal passage in our history. Hitting all the necessary stops, he has crafted a masterful tapestry.

 
 

Specialized Encyclopedias

Congress A to Z     JF 501 .E52x 1994    1994

Encyclopedia of American biography     CT 213 .E53 1996   

Encyclopedia of American Constitution     KF 4548 .E53 1986 vol. 1-4    1986

Encyclopedia of American education     LB 17 .U54 1996 vol. 1-3    1996 

Encyclopedia of American law     KF 154 .E528 2002   

Encyclopedia of Civil War biographies     E 467 .E53 2000 vol. 1-3   

Encyclopedia of the American legislative system     JF 501 .E53 1994 vol. 1-3   

Encyclopedia of the Democratic Party    REF JK2352.E53x 1997   

Encyclopedia of the Lewis and Clark Expedition    F 592.7 .W68 2004

LDSBC Reference Librarian

Profile Image
AnnaLaura Brown
Logo - FacebookLogo - Twitter
Contact Info
801-524-8181-phone
801-200-3209- text
Send Email
 

Share your feedback with us

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip