Business Law Ebooks and Encyclopedias
- Business Law Ebooks by EbraryEbrary's collection of Business Law ebooks.
- Encyclopedia of Business Ethics and Society.
- Encyclopedia of Business Law and Ethics
- Law in Plain English for Business
Business Law Articles from Databases
Many of our library databases have business law related articles however, these two have the largest selection.
All of these databases should work from off campus. If you try to access them from off campus and they do not work please email the librarian and let us know so we can fix the problem. Thank You.
- ABI Inform
- Blackwell Business Reference Ebooks
- Lexis Nexis
- Oxford Business Reference BooksOxford Business Reference Books.
Business Law and Ethics Books from the Library
Call Number: HF 5387.F564 2009
ISBN: 1402762461
Well-reasoned and well-written. Firestein shows that the context of reputation can change with ferocious speed and unpredictability. He demonstrates how even exceptional companies and managers have been staggered by failing to anticipate change and react effectively. Don t be blindsided when you do business in new communities and in these changing times. Peter Firestein offers compelling strategies and examples of how to keep and improve your and your company s reputation one day at a time. A good reputation creates trust, so invest in processes, people and in your company culture to be a responsible global citizen. Brilliant. A compelling case that the success of companies is deeply rooted in their character, culture and values. Firestein s seven strategies of reputation leadership offer a path for corporate executives and boards to build strong, stable and sustainable business enterprises and avoid the risks and character flaws that destroyed so many companies during the financial crisis. --Hans Morris President of Visa, inc.
ISBN: 0379113570
Call Number: HD 57.7 .B334 2006
ISBN: 1591399688
Call Number: HF 5387.M387 2003
ISBN: 0446532290
Bestselling author and expert on leadership John C. Maxwell shares the only rule that matters-in business and in life. How does a person judge what is ethical?Sometimes it's clear. In the past year or two, ethical lapses in corporate America have been well documented. But is it always easy to see where the line is in life? What's the standard?And can it work in all situations? John C. Max- well thinks it can. In THERE'S NO SUCH THING AS BUSINESS ETHICS, Maxwell shows how people can live with integrity by using the Golden Rule as their standard-regardless of religion, culture, or circumstances. Along the way, he delves into the desires of the human heart, reveals the five most common pitfalls that throw people off the ethical track, and teaches how to develop the Midas touch when it comes to personal integrity.
Call Number: HV 6769 .B467 2003
ISBN: 0812966252
Call Number: HF 5387.B87 2001
ISBN: 1573929034
Fully updated and revised, this contemporary classic discusses the powerful moral issues facing corporate America: conflicts of interest, payoffs, trade secrets, insider trading, product safety and product liability, hiring, drug testing, sexual harassment, diversity, reverse discrimination, employee productivity monitoring, Internet/computer privacy, worker safety, whistle-blowing, ethical decision-making, ethical accounting and advertising practices, environmental responsibility, down-sizing, and the conduct of multinational corporations. These are just some of the many topics raised in this versatile text. Enhanced by many new case studies, questions for discussion, and valuable bibliographies, "Business Ethics" focuses on the issues that will confront decision-makers well into the new century.
Reference Librarian |


Loading...
