Reference Databases
All of these databases should work from off campus. If you try to access them from off campus and they do not work please email the librarian and let us know so we can fix the problem. Thank You.
- Biography Reference BankArticles related to biographies of famous people.
- Deseret News
- Proquest Newspapers
Online Dictionaries
- Merriam Webster Visual Online Dictionary
- Oxford English Dictionary OnlineThe OED Online contains the complete searchable text of over half a million words from the 20 volume 2nd Edition. The dictionary traces the usage of words through 2.5 million quotations, offers etymological analysis, listings of variant spellings and more
Find Reference Books in Google
Online Encyclopedias
- Britannica Encyclopedia Online
- MSN EncartaSearch the Encarta Encyclopedia
- Gale Virtual Reference LibraryFind electronic encyclopedias and other reference material.
- Oxford Reference OnlineSearch through a wide variety of Oxford reference volumes including encyclopedias and dictionaries.
- Credo ReferenceAccess a large selection of encyclopedias, dictionaries and other reference materials.
- Directory Library by GaleAccess online versions of directories of all types of associations and professions. Find information on national and international associations of all different types. Useful for job searching, networking and more.
- Encyclopedic History of the ChurchSearch through an encyclopedia of LDS church history.
- Research LibraryAccess online encyclopedias and other reference works.
Search multiple encyclopedias and e-reference books
Electronic Journal Locator
Watch this video to learn how to find out what journals, magazines and newspapers we have access to and where to find them.

Loading Video/Audio Clip...
Library Terms

Loading Video/Audio Clip...
Learn about Gale Virtual Reference Library

Loading Video/Audio Clip...
Learn about Oxford Reference

Loading Video/Audio Clip...
Learn about Credo Reference

Loading Video/Audio Clip...
LDS Business College Library |
Reference Websites
- Academic Info Subject GuidesAccess a large collection of guides on a variety of subjects.
- Bartleby Encyclopedias and Reference
- BibMeFormat your references for your paper online with this easy to use website.
- Encyclopedia Smithsonian
- Newspapers and Magazines from around the world
- Reference Desk
- Reference Page
- Style Guides
- Wanna Learn
- Reference LibraryVirtual Library of Reference Resources
Search Online Encyclopedias
Please share your feedback
Description
Loading content... please wait



