This is the "Home" page of the "Family History" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Family History  

Find resources for family history and geneology.
Last Updated: Apr 10, 2012 URL: http://libraryguides.ldsbc.edu/familyhistory Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Family History Databases

All of these databases should work from off campus. If you try to access them from off campus and they do not work please email the librarian and let us know so we can fix the problem. Thank You.

  • Ancestry.com(on campus only access)
    A Family History database. This Genealogy database provides over 1 billion names in over 3,000 unique databases. Databases include the Social Security Death Index; U.S. Census Records; Ireland Vital Records; German Immigration Records; etc.
  • Family History Archive
    A collection of 7,000 family histories. A joint effort between BYU and The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Saints.
  • Heritage Quest Online
    This unique collection of genealogical material from Bell+Howell Information & Learning includes family histories, genealogical serials, local histories, and primary sources in full image. With resources on towns and families from all 50 states.
  • Journal of Family History
    Explore family history from a scholarly perspective.
  • LDS Church Family History Search
    Search the LDS Church's databases of Family History Records
  • World Vital Records
    World Vital Records provides access to a variety of family history resources including databases in the following categories: Census; Birth, Marriage, and Death; Military; Immigration; Family Trees; Family Histories; Newspaper Collections; etc.
 

Family History Books from our Shelves

Ancestors : a beginner's guide to family history and genealogy - Willard, Jim and Terry
Call Number: CS 16.W526 1997

Preserving your American heritage : a guide to family and local history - Wright, Norman
Call Number: CS 47.W68

The Library : a guide to the LDS Family History Library - Cerni, Johnny, and Elliott, Wendy
Call Number: CS 47.H44

Tracing your ancestry : a step-by-step guide to researching your family history - Hembold, F. Wilbur
Call Number: CS 47.H44

 
 

Search the Biography and Geneology Master Index

LDSBC Reference Librarian

Profile Image
AnnaLaura Brown
Logo - FacebookLogo - Twitter
Contact Info
801-524-8181-phone
801-200-3209- text
Send Email
 

Please share your feedback

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip