Philosophy Books from our Shelves
- The essentials of-- philosophy & ethics - Cohen, MartinCall Number: BJ 1012 .C64 2006ISBN: 0340900288
- What is ancient philosophy? - Hadot, PierreCall Number: B 172.H34 2004ISBN: 0674013735
- The basics of western philosophy - Kelly, EugueneCall Number: B72.K43 2004ISBN: 1591024641
- Concise Routledge encyclopedia of philosophyCall Number: B51. C58 2000ISBN: 0415223644
Philosophy Databases
All of these databases should work from off campus. If you try to access them from off campus and they do not work please email the librarian and let us know so we can fix the problem. Thank You.
- Opposing Viewpointsdraws on the acclaimed social issues series published by Greenhaven Press, as well as core reference content from other Thomson Gale and Macmillan Reference USA sources, including selections from Bioethics for Students.
- The CQ Researcherexplores a single "hot" issue in the news in depth each week. Topics range from social and teen issues to environment, health, education and science and technology. There are 44 reports produced each year including four expanded reports.
Philosophy Ebooks
- Encyclopedia of Classical Philosophy
- Contemporary Perspectives in Critical and Social Philosophy by John RundellThis textbook like book offers different people’s opinions about various issues and debates in contemporary critical and social philosophy. Each chapter covers a different issue or topic and offers essays by a different professional in the field.
- Philosophy of Mind : Classical Problems/Contemporary IssuesThis book is a collection of essays all about the philosophy of the mind and various issues as seen from a variety of philosophers’ point of view. Some of the topics include: metaphysics, language and problem solving, human understanding, logic, etc.
- Relativism and the Foundations of Philosophy
Learn all about relativism, and the issues, problems and solutions offered by philosophers in this textbook type book. - Great Thinkers A to Z
More Books
- Central Issues of Philosophy - Shand, JohnCall Number: B72.C46 2009ISBN: 1405162708Comprising 20 free-standing chapters written by specialists in their respective fields, Central Issues of Philosophy provides novice readers with the ideal accessible introduction to all of philosophy's core issues.
LDSBC Reference Librarian |
Philosophy Websites
- Philosophy by EserverThis is a free database of out of copyright articles by philosophers in critical theory, eighteenth century studies and history. Search the database or click on one category and browse the articles offered.
- Philosophy pagesA useful site for the study of philosophy it includes: a dictionary of philosophical terms and names, a survey of the history of western philosophy, a time line and a detailed discussion of several major philosophers, summary of the principals of logic.





Loading content... please wait
