Reference Databases
All of these databases should work from off campus. If you try to access them from off campus and they do not work please email the librarian and let us know so we can fix the problem. Thank You.
- Biography Reference BankArticles related to biographies of famous people.
- Credo Reference TopicsExplore Credo Reference Topics for resources from dictionaries, encyclopedias and more by topic.
- Deseret News
- Proquest Newspapers
Online Dictionaries
- Merriam Webster Visual Online Dictionary
- Oxford English Dictionary OnlineThe OED Online contains the complete searchable text of over half a million words from the 20 volume 2nd Edition. The dictionary traces the usage of words through 2.5 million quotations, offers etymological analysis, listings of variant spellings and more
Find Reference Books in Google
Specialized Subject Encyclopedias and Dictionaries
- A Dictionary of Business and Management
- A Dictionary of Computing
- A Dictionary of Economics
- A Dictionary of Food and Nutrition
- A Dictionary of Marketing
- A Dictionary of Modern Design
- A Dictionary of Writers and Their Works
- Advertising, Sales and Marketing
- Armstrong's Handbook of Human Resource Management Practice
- Business Plans Handbook 2011
- Case Studies in Global Business
- Complementary and Alternative Medicine Sourcebook.
- Effective Financial Management
- Encyclopedia of Drugs, Alcohol & Addictive Behavior.
- Encyclopedia of Emerging Industries
- Encyclopedia of Philosophy
- Encyclopedia of Small Business
- Encyclopedia of World Biography
- Fitness and Exercise Sourcebook
- Gale Encyclopedia of American Law
- Nutrition and Well Being A to Z
- Successful Time Management
- The Encyclopedia of Leadership: A Practical Guide to Popular Leadership Theories and Techniques
- The Oxford Companion to American Law
- The Oxford Companion to Medicine
- The Oxford Dictionary of Art and Artists
- The Oxford Guide to the United States Government
- The Oxford Guide to United States Supreme Court Decisions
- Trials of the Century: An Encyclopedia of Popular Culture and the Law.
- US Court Cases
Online Encyclopedias
- Britannica Encyclopedia Online
- Credo ReferenceAccess a large selection of encyclopedias, dictionaries and other reference materials.
- Directory Library by GaleAccess online versions of directories of all types of associations and professions. Find information on national and international associations of all different types. Useful for job searching, networking and more.
- Encyclopedic History of the ChurchSearch through an encyclopedia of LDS church history.
- Gale Virtual Reference LibraryFind electronic encyclopedias and other reference material.
- Oxford Reference OnlineSearch through a wide variety of Oxford reference volumes including encyclopedias and dictionaries.
- Research LibraryAccess online encyclopedias and other reference works.
Search Online Encyclopedias
LDSBC Reference Librarian |
Reference Websites
- Academic Info Subject GuidesAccess a large collection of guides on a variety of subjects.
- Bartleby Encyclopedias and Reference
- Encyclopedia Smithsonian
- Newspapers and Magazines from around the world
- Reference Desk
- Reference Page
- Style Guides
- Wanna Learn
- Reference LibraryVirtual Library of Reference Resources






Loading content... please wait
