Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find Accounting Articles from Databases
These are some of the best databases for financial and accounting information, articles, and reports.
A Business Database- Search business related newspapers, magazines, journals and newspapers.
Business Source Premier
Business Source® Premier, the industry's most popular business research database, features the full text for more than 2,150 journals. Full text is provided back to 1886, and searchable cited references back to 1998. Additional full text, non-journal content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.
Proquest Business Collection
The ProQuest Business Collection is comprised of all content from ABI/INFORM Complete, Accounting & Tax, Asian Business & Reference, Banking Information Source, Entrepreneurship, and the International Bibliography of the Social Sciences. Featuring thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, conference proceedings, and working papers as well as trade publications, industry reports, and key periodicals such as the Wall Street Journal, Financial Times, and Economist. Strong US and international coverage in business and the social sciences.
Accounting Horizons Journal
Reviewed research manuscripts and commentary relevant to all aspects of the discipline of accounting, except education, based on the scholarship of discovery, of integration and of application for members of the American Accounting Association.
Online access to the Financial Times.
Investor's Business Daily
Online Access to Investor's Business Daily.
Journal of Accounting Research
Articles, research reports, capsules and comments, and thematic issues, on all aspects of accounting and the proceedings of the annual Conference on Accounting Research aimed at students, academics, libraries and practitioners.