Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Students have access to these ebooks through library subscriptions. You can link to the books in Brain Honey or Brightspace.
eBook Central This link opens in a new window
Large collection of ebooks including several business books and books on how to write a business plan.
EBSCO eBooks This link opens in a new window
A collection of academic ebooks.
Gale Virtual Reference Library This link opens in a new window
Access thousands of encyclopedias, dictionaries, and other reference volumes online by subject. You can also search within the various volumes available in this database.
Safari Ebooks This link opens in a new window
Access a large collection of computer technology ebooks online.
Explore these sites for low-cost or partnered content possibilities.
Low-cost textbook and activity bundles.
A variety of free and low-cost classes in a range of topics.
Flat World Knowledge
Customizable digital textbooks.
Free, open, online courses for people everywhere.
Get a new job or advance your career with courses built by industry leaders like Google, Amazon and Facebook.
Own your future by learning new skills online. (free and low-cost courses).
Open Education Resources
These sites have textbooks that can be used with a CC-BY-SA license. You can download them, alter them, mix them, and embed them in your course. If you alter them, you must share a copy of your text version online under a CC-BY-SA license.
College Open Textbooks
Browse open textbooks by subject.
A curated collection of open education resources.
Browse an archive of open education resources.
Learning resources from Lumen are free. Support services are provided for a fee.
A free and open peer reviewed collection of online teaching and learning materials and faculty-developed services contributed and used by an international education community.
OER by TCC
Open education resources from the Tacoma Community College.
Over 31,000 open college textbooks, assessments, case studies, and other activities.
Open Education Europa
A variety of courses, texts, and other materials coming from the European Commission.
Open textbooks from Rice University.
Open Textbook Library
Search the library or browse by topic.
The Orange Grove
Florida's digital repository of open education resources.
Saylor Academy Open Textbooks
Not all Saylor content is open. These books have been released under a CC license.
Not all topics are academic. These titles are not peer reviewed.
Students have access to an archive of almost 3,000 news sources, current and historical. You may link to this content.
Financial Times, The New York Times, the Washington Post, and the Wall Street Journal can be found in ProQuest Newsstand.
Other Web Resources
Use this material in accordance with posted licenses and copyright restrictions. In general, links to the material are okay. Do more research if you want to embed something in your course.
Free video lectures from top universities.
Offers free practice exercises, instructional videos, and a personalized learning dashboard that empower learners to study at their own pace in and outside of the classroom.
Mountain West Digital Library (MWDL)
Digital Collections from colleges, universities, museums, and libraries across Utah, Nevada, and Arizona. The variety of content will surprise you!
OpenCourses outlines syllabi, but does not always include open texts and activities.
Open Course Library
A collection of syllabi, educational materials, activities, and assessments developed by Washington State Board for Community and Technical Colleges.
Audio and video lectures now available on iTunes, YouTube, and other websites.
Ideas Worth Sharing. Experts in their field talk about innovation, inspiration, and ideas in short talks. They are usually fun, short, and interesting.
You can post links to most ebooks and articles available through library databases into your Brain Honey or Brightspace course.
Harvard Business Review articles are still an exception. Watch for other articles that may include an exclusion notice
Also check the Databases A to Z page or the Databases by Subject page for more specialized research.