Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The Encyclopedia of American Political History by
Call Number: Ref E 183 .E48 2001
Identifies the most significant personalities, trends, campaigns and elections, protests and rebellions, laws, statutes, and policies in American political history.
The Encyclopedia of the... Party by
Call Number: JK 2352 .E53x 1997
V. 1-2 is The Encyclopedia of the Republican Party, v.3-4 is the Encyclopedia of the Democratic Party. These 4 volumes provide an authoritative survey of the history, evolution and current state of two of the most powerful institutions in the United States. Each encyclopedia is divided into four sections: history; issues and ideology; elections, conventions and platforms; and biographies.
The Supreme Court A to Z by
Call Number: KF 8742 .A35 S8 1998
Offers accessible information about the Supreme Court, including its history, traditions, organization, dynamics, and personalities. The entries in The Supreme Court A to Z are arranged alphabetically and are extensively cross-referenced to related information.
Encyclopedia of Political Theory
Publication Date: 2010-03-18
The Encyclopedia of Political Theory is a three-volume set containing 475 entries, which cover a range of theorists, schools, concepts, and topics.
Encyclopedia of Politics
Publication Date: 2005-03-17
Contains over 450 articles on individuals, movements, political parties, and ideological principles, with those usually thought of as left in the left-hand volume (Volume 1) and those considered on the right, in the right-hand volume (Volume 2)
From Suffrage to the Senate
Publication Date: 2013-02-01
The 832 entries cover topics ranging from the general ( Civil rights movement, women in ; misplaced homemakers ) to the particular ( President's Interagency Council on Women ). There are more than 280 entries on significant court cases.
Gale Encyclopedia of U. S. History
Publication Date: 2008-02-27
Provides a concise history of the U.S. government and political scene throughout American history, with a particular emphasis on how government and politics effects, and is affected by, social change.
Government and Politics
Publication Date: 2008-02-27
Provides a broad overview of national governments throughout history, explaining their structures and histories, key players and events, and how governments effect, and are affected by, social change.
The Princeton Encyclopedia of American Political History
Publication Date: 2009-11-29
An essential resource for anyone interested in U.S. history and politics, this two-volume encyclopedia covers the major forces that have shaped American politics from the founding to today.