It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
English 201: Classic Argument Paper
Resources to help you with your papers and assignments for ENG 201
Opposing Viewpoints presents different views of an issue. Topics that have been in the news a lot recently will often have a topics page that represents the various viewpoints on the issue. This is a great database if you are struggling to find a second or third viewpoint for your topic.
Business Source® Premier, the industry's most popular business research database, features the full text for more than 2,150 journals. Full text is provided back to 1886, and searchable cited references back to 1998. Additional full text, non-journal content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.
EconLit provides links to full-text articles in all fields of economics, including capital markets, country studies, econometrics, economic forecasting, environmental economics, government regulations, labor economics, monetary theory, urban economics and much more dating back to 1969.
The ProQuest Business Collection is comprised of all content from ABI/INFORM Complete, Accounting & Tax, Asian Business & Reference, Banking Information Source, Entrepreneurship, and the International Bibliography of the Social Sciences. Featuring thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, conference proceedings, and working papers as well as trade publications, industry reports, and key periodicals such as the Wall Street Journal, Financial Times, and Economist. Strong US and international coverage in business and the social sciences.
Health Source Consumer Edition is a health and medical database geared towards the general public. This database may not have the same depth as Medline, but it makes up for it in breadth and readability of health related topics
A comprehensive database covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods.
Best Databases: Education and Child Development Issues
Make sure that you don't have any grammatical or spelling errors in your paper. It lessens your credibility as an author. Many instructors use a SPaG (spelling, punctuation, and grammar) sheets when grading your assignments. Download a PDF of the SPaG sheets or visit the SPaG libguide.