Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
All of these databases should work from off campus. If you try to access them from off campus and they do not work please email the librarian and let us know so we can fix the problem. Thank You.
Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center
Opposing Viewpoints presents different views of an issue. Topics that have been in the news a lot recently will often have a topics page that represents the various viewpoints on the issue. This is a great database if you are struggling to find a second or third viewpoint for your topic.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences
A comprehensive database covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods.
1887+ Indexes and abstracts over one million journal, book chapters, books, dissertations, and technical reports in 2,000 journals from over 50 countries in the field of psychology and the psychological aspects of related disciplines.
The Blackwell encyclopedia of social psychology HM 251 .B476 1995
The Gale encyclopedia of psychology BF 31 .G35 2001
Zolar's Encyclopedia and Dictionary of Dreams BF 1091 .K48
Books from our library shelves
APA Concise Dictionary of Psychology
Call Number: BF 31.A65 2009
Call Number: BF 448.G53 2007
Drawing on cutting edge neuroscience and psychology to reveal that the difference between good decision making and bad has less to do with how much information we process than with our ability to focus on a few, particular details, Gladwell shows how we can all become better decision makers—in our homes, in our offices and in everyday life.
The Brain Book by
Call Number: QP 376 .A85 2012
Publication Date: 2012-10-04
An informative general introduction, this will well serve the basic science collection. (Gilbert Taylor Booklist 2012)
A deluxe hardcover describing all the brain's functions, disorders, and diseases, written by a team of international brain science experts.
Positive Personality Profiles by
Call Number: BF 698.3.R64 2006
As indicated by its title this book offer profiles of different personality types and seeks to create an understanding of the different personalities, while answering the question why people do certain things and why they see the world in a certain way.
American Psychological Association
Learn about APA Style, find a psychologist, learn about careers in psychology and continuing your education in the field or read articles on a variety of psychology related topics.
This website serves as an online encyclopedia of websites related to psychology. Categories include: Career, Environment Behavior Relationships, Organizations, Paradigms and Theories, People and History, Publications, Resources and more.
Website for the Psychology Today magazine.
Subjects: Accounting and Personal Finance
, General Courses
, Health and Medical Assisting
, History and Government
, Information Technology
, Interior Design
, Library Resources and Materials
, Math and Statistics
, News and Hot Topics
, Social Media